Sell-out Free EDU-330 webinar to run again in March

Free webinar to learn how to troubleshoot the Palo Alto firewall and protect your organisation 

 There’s good news for anyone who missed out on a place on the sell-out EDU-330 Webinar, Demystifying Flow Logic with Pan-OS V10.0. 

Red Education has announced that this Zoom webinar was so successful that it will run again for two sessions in March. 

“We were blown away by the response to the first session and we are delighted to be able to offer it again to more systems and security professionals throughout JAPAC and the US,” said Managing Director Mike Baird. 

Troubleshooting to protect your organisation 

Once you have learned how to install and set up your Palo Alto firewall to protect your organisation against threats, your next challenge is to know what to do when something goes wrong,” said the webinar presenter, Red Education’s Senior Trainer Srikanth Singireddy. 

Its critical that you know how to find the problems and then diagnose and solve them to make sure your business continues to operate and is protected against cyber-attack,” he said. 

Demystifying Flow Logic and the CLI 

In this webinar, students learn the detail of the Flow Logic through the Palo Alto Firewall. They will become familiar with the Command Line Interface (CLI) and how to use it to troubleshoot the Firewall. 

The webinar covers: 

  • How to get a clear and relevant view of the Flow Logic  
  • Hardware and software terms for data plane troubleshooting  
  • Data plane packet flow including Slowpath and Fastpath  
  • Different session states  
  • Troubleshooting session end reasons.

“Students who attend this webinar will gain a comprehensive understanding of the Palo Alto Firewall Flow Logic and the CLI,” said Srikanth Singireddy. 

“They will be able to troubleshoot day-to-day operation issues and have a clear understanding of the hardware terminology used for various components involved in Palo Alto firewalls. This webinar will give them the skills needed to troubleshoot and identify relevant stages in packet processing, he said. 

Savings on courseware and further learning 

Webinar attendees will receive the Courseware for the full three-day instructor-led EDU-330 training at the heavily discounted price of $50 along with a discount on any additional training courses booked following the event. 

Taking Palo Alto Firewall skills to the next level 

This is an advanced level course for Palo Alto Firewall professionals. It is designed for students who have strong practical knowledge of routing and switching, IP addressing, and network security concepts. At least six months of on-the-job experience with Palo Alto Networks firewalls are needed. It intended for Security Engineers, Security Administrators, Security Operations Specialists, Security Analysts, Network Engineers, and Support Staff. Participants must complete the Firewall 9.1 Essentials: Configuration and Management (EDU-210) course. 

How to register 

Registrations for the next webinar are now open.  There are just two sessions planned, one on March 24th, 2020 at Mexico, Toronto & Bueno Aires in the US and a second session on March 4th for students in Australia, New Zealand, and Asia 2:00 PM AEDT Timezone. 

24th March Following Region Timezones: – Register Here

  • California, the USA – 12:00 PM
  • Mexico, CDMX – 2:00 PM
  • Toronto, Canada – 3:00 PM
  • Buenos Aires, Argentina – 5:00 PM

4th March Following Region Timezones: – Register Here

  • Sydney – 2:00 PM
  • Auckland – 4:00 PM
  • India – 8:30 AM
  • Singapore – 11:00 AM

Leave a comment

Translate »